Useful Links

Action on Smoking and Health (ASH): www.ash.org.uk


Active Essex: http://www.activeessex.org/home

County Sport Partnership

APHO: http://www.apho.org.uk/default.aspx

Association of Public Health Observatories

Centre for Economic and Social Inclusion: http://www.cesi.org.uk/


Centre for Sustainable Energy: http://www.cse.org.uk/


Chimat: http://www.chimat.org.uk/

Child and Maternal Health Observtory

City of London Corporation: http://www.cityoflondon.gov.uk/Corporation/


Club Leaders: http://www.sportenglandclubleaders.com/

Sport England volunteer development site

Commission for Rural Communities: http://www.ruralcommunities.gov.uk/


Communities and Local Government: http://www.communities.gov.uk/

Previously the Office of the Deputy Prime Minister

CQC: http://www.cqc.org.uk/

Care Quality Commission

DASA: www.DASA.mod.uk

Defence Analytical Services and Advice

Department for Business, Innovation and Skills: www.thedataservice.org.uk

Economic data

Department for Children Schools and Families: http://www.dfes.gov.uk/

DFES

Department for Education: http://www.dfes.gov.uk/


Department for the Environment, Food and Rural Affairs: www.defra.gov.uk

DeFRA statistics concerning farming and land use

Department for Transport: http://www.dft.gov.uk/


Department of Energy and Climate Change: http://www.decc.gov.uk/

Energy data

Department of Health: http://www.dh.gov.uk

DoH

Department of Work and Pensions: http://www.dwp.gov.uk/asd/

DWP

EMPHO: http://www.empho.org.uk/

East Midlands Public Health Authority

Environment Agency: http://www.environment-agency.gov.uk

Data on flooding and waste disposal

ERPHO: www.erpho.org.uk

Eastern Region Public Health Observatory

ESSA: www.essaimt.nhs.uk/

Essex Shared Services Agency

Essex Community Engagement Network: http://www.essexengagementtoolkit.org/overview/why-engage/

Essex Community Engagement Network

Essex County Council: http://www.essex.gov.uk


Essex Fire & Rescue: http://www.essex-fire.gov.uk/


Essex Probation Service: http://www.essexprobation.org.uk/


Experian Information Solutions, Inc: http://www.experian.co.uk/


Fluent Technology: http://www.fluenttechnology.com

The company that supplies Origin

HES: http://www.hesonline.nhs.uk/

Hospital Episode Statistics

Higher Education Funding Council for England: http://www.hefce.ac.uk

Higher education data

HM Revenue & Customs: http://www.hmrc.gov.uk/index.htm


Home Office RDS: http://rds.homeoffice.gov.uk/rds/

Home Office Research, Development and Statistics

HPA: http://www.hpa.org.uk/

Health Protection Agency

IPC: http://ipc.brookes.ac.uk/

Institute of Public Care

iQuanta: https://iquanta.net

Home Office Police statistics database

Land Registry: http://www.landreg.gov.uk

Register land titles to England and Wales, and record dealings with registered land, e.g. sales.

LGID: http://www.idea.gov.uk/

Local Government Improvement & Development

LHO: http://www.lho.org.uk/

London Health Observatory

LINk: http://www.essexandsouthendlink.org.uk/

Local Involvement Networks

LSC: http://www.lsc.gov.uk/

Learning and Skills Council

Market Research Society (MRS): http://www.mrs.org.uk/standards#standards

Ethics and research website

Ministry of Justice: http://www.justice.gov.uk/


MORI: http://www.mori.co.uk/

Ipsos MORI offers a full range of quantitative and qualitative research services, as well as extensive international research capacity.

NatCen Social Research: http://www.natcen.ac.uk/

NatCen Social Research

National Obesity Observatory: http://www.noo.org.uk/

NOO

NCHOD: http://www.nchod.nhs.uk/

National Centre for Health Outcomes Development

NCSP: http://www.chlamydiascreening.nhs.uk/

National Chlamydia Screening Programme

NDTMS: https://www.ndtms.net/Default.aspx

National Drug Treatment Monitoring System

NEPHO: https://www.nepho.org.uk/

North East Public Health Observatory

NHS Information Centre: www.ic.nhs.uk


NHS Mid Essex: http://www.midessex.nhs.uk/


NHS North East Essex: http://www.northeastessexpct.nhs.uk/


NHS South East Essex: http://www.see.nhs.uk/


NHS South West Essex: www.swessex.nhs.uk/


NHS West Essex: www.westessexpct.nhs.uk


NHSS: http://home.healthyschools.gov.uk/

National Healthy Schools Standard

NOMIS - Official Labour Market Statistics: http://www.nomisweb.co.uk

Crown Copyright

NSMC: http://thensmc.com/

National Social Marketing Centre

NTA: http://www.nta.nhs.uk/

National Treatment Agency

NWPHO: http://www.nwph.net/nwpho/default.aspx

North West Public Health Observatory

Office for National Statistics (ONS): http://www.statistics.gov.uk


Office of Rail Regulation: http://www.rail-reg.gov.uk

Station usage data

One Epping Forest LSP: http://www.oneeppingforest.org.uk


Outhouse East: http://www.outhouseeast.org.uk/

Supporting delivery of LGBT equality across Essex

PANSI: http://www.pansi.org.uk/

Projecting Adult Needs and Service Information System

Plain English Campaign: http://www.plainenglish.co.uk/free-guides.html

Guides on how to make resources accessible

POPPI: http://www.poppi.org.uk/

Projecting Older People Population Information System

RCCE: http://www.essexrcc.org.uk/

Rural Community Council of Essex

SCIE: www.scie-socialcareonline.org.uk

Social Care Institute for Excellence

SEPHO: http://www.sepho.org.uk/

South East Public Health Observatory

SHEU: http://sheu.org.uk

Schools and Students Health Education Unit

Social Research Association: http://the-sra.org.uk/

SRA

Southend-on-Sea Borough Council: http://www.southend.gov.uk/


Spogo: https://spogo.co.uk/

Sports and fitness finder

SWPHO: http://www.swpho.nhs.uk/

South West Public Health Observatory

The Migration Observatory: http://www.compas.ox.ac.uk/

Based at The Centre on Migration - Policy & Society (COMPAS) at the University of Oxford

The University of Auckland Library: http://www.offstats.auckland.ac.nz/


Thurrock Council: http://www.thurrock.gov.uk/


Travel Independent: http://www.travelindependent.org.uk./index.html

Travel Independent website

UK Trade Info: https://www.uktradeinfo.com

International trade statistics

University of Essex: http://www.essex.ac.uk/

University of Essex

Valuation Office Agency: http://www.voa.gov.uk/


WMPHO: http://www.wmpho.org.uk/

West Midlands Public Health Observatory

YHPHO: http://www.yhpho.org.uk/

Yorkshire and the Humber Public Health Observatory